Pain reaches the heart with electrical speed, but truth moves to the heart as slowly as a glacier.
[Barbara Kingsolver]

They say grief occurs in five stages. First there’s denial followed by anger. Then comes bargaining,
and acceptance.
But grief is a merciless master.
Just when you think you’re free,
you realize you never stood a chance.