They say grief occurs in five stages. First there’s denial followed by anger. Then comes bargaining,
and acceptance.
But grief is a merciless master.
Just when you think you’re free,
you realize you never stood a chance.

   Be courteous to all, but intimate with few, and let those few be well tried before you give them your confidence.
George Washington